deutsch

That's our

Circle of Competence

At Design Network’s “Circle of Competence”, creative and strategic minds come together and work on products, services and strategies to find joint solutions. We connect individuals with complementary skills and thereby solve different challenges for our customers. In this way we fill our circle of competence that together enables experts to inspire with value conscious design.

The Creative

Lorenz Kilga

Lorenz Kilga’s background comes from an entrepreneurial family that has been active in the furniture and design industry for several generations. Despite his young age, he can draw on this experience and knowledge. “We never lacked ideas and courage!” Even at school, Lorenz Kilga had the vision of connecting creative and strategic minds. He was able to deepen this though in his design management studies in London & New York. At the renowned Parsons School of Design, he learned how to market products the right way and thereby effectively link various network partners.

Through his international experience in several strategy agencies and a master’s degree in Consumer & Retail Entrepreneurship, Lorenz Kilga discovered the desire for Innovation in itself. Since then, consumers have gained central importance for him and so the company Design Network got its final touches. Today he works with his Circle of Competence on innovative and creative strategies to solve modern challenges in the furniture industry.

The Strategist

Jürgen Deimbacher

Jürgen Deimbacher has 20 years of experience in the strategic support of companies in the fields of interior design, design and furniture. Immediately after studying economics, he started his career in an Austrian office furniture company and then worked for various companies in the industry located in Western Europe and the Middle East. His competences included areas such as: operational management, restructuring of companies and international market expansion. Since 2009, Jürgen works as an independent consultant and brings all his skills to Design Network. Supporting the companies Circle of Competence as an interim manager for various international projects.

The Eloquent

Florian Gredler

One of Florian Gredler’s greatest passions is “word-stealing”. He turned his passion into a profession by studying communication economics at the University of Applied Sciences in the Vienna Chamber of Commerce. “For me, communication is the most fundamental element when dealing with people”. For him, written and spoken words mean pure creativity and the opportunity to design, control or change something.

His emphatic nature and optimism make it easy for him to pick people up at their emotional level. In this way Florian Gredler can put himself in the perspective of a wide variety of companies and supports Design Network with a customer-oriented view of people, markets and opportunities.

The Networker

Markus Kilga

For more than 30 years, Markus Kilga can count the exclusive Austrian furniture retail market among his customers. The fascination for design, interior design and craftsmanship in connection with special people have significantly shaped his personality and the success of his trading agency.

Markus Kilga knows the challenges of retailers and producers in the furniture & design. As a intermediate between brands and retail, he has successfully positioned and built up numerous international furniture companies on the Austrian market. “Companies, that made me learn and grow at the same time”says Markus Kilga, who entered the furniture business at the age of 22. Today he supports Design Network’s Circle of Competence with his large network and experience gained throughout his career.

The Profiler

Andreas Ablinger

Andreas Ablinger is a certified PCM trainer and profiler. Within our Circle of Competence, he supports people in recognizing personality types and profiles in order to develop and sharpen their own potential. In his work as a trainer, he is concerned with deciphering the “black box human” and therefore specialised himself in areas such as: rhetoric, didactics, personality development, linguistics and process communication.

Together with our customers, he has already implemented these skills in areas such as: recruiting, team building, personal change and customer knowledge, achieving sustainable sales optimization. Together with Design Network, Andreas Ablinger not only deals with the interpersonal structures in the company, but also offers extensive customer profiling.

The International

Carla Rumler

From the beginning of her career, Carla Rumler has always understood how to combine leadership skills with creativity. In 2000 she started her journey at Swarovski as the creative director for Swarovski Optik. Whereafter back 2012 she found her true calling within the internationally known brand Swarovski – starting her position as the Cultural Director.

Before her career at Swarovski Carla Rumler has worked as a freelance art director for multiple brands, receiving national and international design awards.

In addition to her creative management of renowned exhibitions and events for the Swarovski company, she is a freelance consultant in the areas of interior design and interior Textile design. With her extensive experience in campaign creation, curation, creative management, development and control of CI standards, Carla Rumler supports the Design Network Circle of Competence with her knowledge to transform brands on a national and international level.

The Futurist

Tom Savigar

For over 20 years now, Tom Savigar is one of the most powerful players in his field. During this time, he has been forecasting and making the future happen as a partner at The Future Laboratory for the world’s biggest and best-known brands. After hundreds of successful projects worldwide that benefit organisations economically, he found that even the best foresight to deliver positive impact lie on the shelf unused, or worse still on the workshop room floor.

Now Tom is “on a mission to help people succeed in generating a new and more vigorous social, natural and economic world.” Professionally as well as privately, Tom shares our passion for culture, fashion, textiles and value conscious design. His aim is to advance the missions, mindsets, and models of organisations to become wholy thriving enterprises. Together with Design Network, Tom Savigar will help you see the terrain ahead and future proof your brand by enabling you to use the ever-changing consumer
to benefit your company.

The Experienced

Manfred Zumtobel

Manfred Zumtobel has more than 30 years of experience in the responsible management and control of change processes. During his professional activity as a change agent, he has supported companies in the commercial, industrial, health and social sectors, as well as local authorities and regions in the DACH region, in difficult processes of reorientation and repositioning and has responsibly managed associated change processes.

Manfred acquired the professional basis for his complex work through a system-oriented technical education at the ETH Zurich and an additional training as a psychological consultant based on Viktor Frankl’s meaning-centred existential analysis.

In his work as a change agent, he combines these two different skills for planning and managing change processes, “this is how I succeed in goal-oriented project management and motivate people to actively participate even in difficult situations”.

As a Circle of Competence member of Design Network, Manfred Zumtobel concentrates on the system-oriented overall view, as well as on the design of participation-oriented work processes. In doing so, he motivates his clients to be willing to change without losing sight of the achievement of goals.

Hi, Design Network!

Lorenz Kilga l.kilga@designnetwork.at +43 664 4615418

Design Network: Lorenz Kilga
Sag Hallo! Say Hi!

english

Das ist unser

Circle of Competence

Im Design Network „Circle of Competence” schließen sich kreative und strategische Köpfe zusammen und arbeiten projektbezogen an innovativen Strategien und Lösungsansätzen. Dabei verbinden wir individuelle mit ergänzenden Fähigkeiten und lösen dabei die unterschiedlichsten Herausforderungen unserer Kunden. So füllen wir den Kreis an: Kompetenz, Flexibilität, Kreativität und befähigen so Experten mit wertbewusstem Design zu inspirieren.

Der Kreative

Lorenz Kilga

Lorenz Kilga kommt aus einer Unternehmerfamilie, die bereits seit mehreren Generationen in der Möbel- und Designbranche tätig ist. Trotz seines jungen Alters kann er auf diese Erfahrungen und das Wissen zurückgreifen. „An Ideen und Mut hat es bei uns nie gefehlt!“ Bereits in der Schule hatte Lorenz Kilga die Vision, kreative und strategische Köpfe zusammen zu bringen. Diese Idee konnte er in seinen Design Management Studien in London & New York vertiefen. An der renommierten Parsons School of Design lernte er die geschickte Vermarktung von Design sowie die effiziente Nutzung verschiedener Netzwerkpartner.

Durch seine internationalen Erfahrungen in einigen Strategie Agenturen sowie dem Master Abschluss in Consumer & Retail Entrepreneurship entdeckte Lorenz Kilga die Lust an der Innovation für sich. Konsumenten haben damit für ihn an zentraler Bedeutung gewonnen und das Unternehmen Design Network bekam seinen finalen Schliff. Heute arbeitet er zusammen mit seinem Circle of Competence an innovativen und kreativen Strategien, um Herausforderungen der Möbelbranche zu lösen.

Der Stratege

Jürgen Deimbacher

Juergen Deimbacher greift auf 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der strategischen Begleitung von Unternehmen im Bereich Innenarchitektur, Design und Möbel zurück. Direkt nach seinem Wirtschaftsstudium startete er seine Karriere in einem österreichischen Büromöbelunternehmen und war danach in Westeuropa und im Mittleren Osten für unterschiedliche Unternehmen aus der Branche tätig. Zu seinen Aufgaben gehörten mitunter die operative Geschäftsführung, die Restrukturierung von Unternehmen, sowie einige Markteintritt und Marktaufbautätigen im Zuge von Unternehmens-expansionen. Seit 2009 ist Juergen Deimbacher selbständiger Unternehmer und bringt all seine Kompetenzen bei Design Network mit ein. Er ergänzt den Circle of Competence in der strategischen Begleitung und als Interim Manager bei unterschiedlichen internationalen Projekten.

Die Vielseitige

Laura Prantl

Laura Prantl bringt 10 Jahre Erfahrung in der Luxusgüter Branche mit und vereint Kreativität und Strategie. Nach ihrer Grafik & Design Ausbildung sowie dem Masterstudium in Management & Economics, hat sich Laura auf Marketing, Strategic Management & Leadership spezialisiert. Als Marketing und Business Development Manager bei Swarovski, zählten der Aufbau neuer Business Units sowie die Definition und Implementierung der Strategien für die Geschäftsbereiche Architektur, Schmuck und Textilien, sowie die kommunikative Umsetzung zu ihren Hauptaufgaben.

Zuletzt war sie in einer der größten Marketingagenturen Österreichs mit der Betreuung und Beratung von internationalen Unternehmen betraut. Für diese entwickelte sie strategische Marketing- und Kommunikationskonzepte.Mit ihrer Praxis bezogenen Erfahrung im Bereich Marketing und Strategisches Management bildet Laura Prantl die Konstante in unserem Cirlce of Competence und vereint kreatives mit strategischem Wissen.

Der Netzwerker

Markus Kilga

Mehr als 30 Jahre kann Markus Kilga den exklusiven österreichischen Möbelfachhandel zu seinen Kunden zählen. Die Faszination für Design, Innenarchitektur und Handwerk in Verbindung mit besonderen Menschen haben seine Persönlichkeit und den Erfolg seiner Handelsagentur maßgeblich geprägt.

Markus Kilga kennt die heutigen Herausforderungen von Fachhändlern und Produzenten der Möbel & Design Industrie genau. Als Bindeglied hat er bereits zahlreiche internationale Unternehmen am österreichischen Markt erfolgreich positioniert und aufgebaut. „Unternehmen, von denen auch ich sehr viel lerne und mit welchen ich auch mitgewachsen bin“ so Markus Kilga selbst, der bereits mit 22 Jahren in das Möbelgeschäft eingestiegen ist und heute mit seinem breiten Netzwerk und seiner langjährigen Erfahrung den Circle of Competence von Design Network unterstützt.

Der Profiler

Andreas Ablinger

Andreas Ablinger ist zertifizierter PCM-Trainer und Profiler. Innerhalb unseres Circle of Competence unterstützt er Menschen dabei, Persönlichkeitstypen und Profile zu erkennen und ihre Potentiale zu entfalten.In seiner Arbeit als Trainer beschäftigt er sich damit die „Black Box Mensch“ zu entschlüsseln und hat sich dafür auf die Bereichen Rhetorik, Didaktik, Persönlichkeits-entwicklung, Linguistik und Process Communication spezialisiert.

Diese Fähigkeiten setzte er zusammen mit unseren Kunden bereits in den Bereichen: Recruiting, Team Building, Persönliche Veränderung und Kundenwissen für eine nachhaltige Verkaufsoptimierung um. Somit beschäftigt sich Andreas Ablinger gemeinsam mit Design Network nicht nur mit den zwischenmenschlichen Strukturen im Unternehmen sondern bietet darüber hinaus ein umfangreiches Kundenprofiling für an.

Die Internationale

Carla Rumler

Carla Rumler vereint in Ihrer Laufbahn die Mischung aus Führungskompetenzen und Kreativität. Seit 2012 findet sie ihre Berufung in der Position als Cultural Director des Traditionsunternehmen Swarovski.

Bereits in ihrer Zeit als freischaffender Art Director erhält Carla Rumler mehrere nationale und internationale Aus- zeichnungen, bevor sie 2000 als Creative Director für Swarovski Optik zum österreichischen Großunternehmen wechselt.

Neben ihrer Kreativleitung renommierter Aus-stellungen und Events für das Unternehmen Swarovski, ist sie freie Beraterin in den Bereichen Interior-Design und Interior-Textildesign. Mit ihrer umfangreichen Erfahrung in der Kampagnen-erstellung, Kuratierung, Kreativleitung, Entwicklung und Kontrolle von CI Standards unterstützt Carla Rumler mit ihrem Wissen den Design Network Circle of Competence.

Der Futurist

Tom Savigar

Seit über 20 Jahren ist Tom Savigar einer der mächtigsten Akteure auf seinem Gebiet. In dieser Zeit hat er als Partner bei The Future Laboratory für die größten und bekanntesten Marken der Welt die Zukunft prognostiziert und Wirklichkeit werden lassen. Nach Hunderten von erfolgreichen Projekten weltweit, von denen Organisationen heute noch wirtschaftlich profitieren, stellte er fest, dass selbst die besten Zukunftsprognosen, die positive Auswirkungen haben, ungenutzt im Regal oder schlimmer noch auf dem Boden des Workshopraums liegen.

Jetzt ist Tom „auf einer Mission, Menschen dabei zu helfen, erfolgreich eine neue und lebendigere soziale, natürliche und wirtschaftliche Welt zu schaffen.“ Sowohl beruflich als auch privat teilt Tom die Leidenschaft für Kultur, Mode, Textilien und wertbewusstes Design. Sein Ziel ist es, die Missionen, Denkweisen und Modelle von Organisationen voranzutreiben, damit sie zu ganzheitlich florierenden Unternehmen werden. Gemeinsam mit Design Network wird Tom Savigar Ihnen helfen, das Terrain vor sich zu erkennen und Ihre Marke zukunftssicher zu machen.

Der Erfahrene

Manfred Zumtobel

Manfred Zumtobel bringt über 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der verantwortlichen Leitung und Steuerung von Change Prozessen in unseren Circle of Competence. Im Laufe seiner beruflichen Tätigkeit hat er Unternehmen in den Bereichen Gewerbe, Industrie, Gesundheit und Soziales aber auch Kommunen und Regionen im DACH-Raum bei komplexen Prozessen der Neuorientierung und Neu- positionierung unterstützt und damit verbundene Veränderungsprozesse verantwortlich geleitet.

Die fachliche Basis für sein Tun, bilden die system- orientierte technische Ausbildung an der ETH Zürich und die Ausbildung zum psychologischen Berater auf der Grundlage der sinnzentrierten Existenzanalyse nach Viktor Frankl.

Bei seiner Arbeit als Change Agent kombiniert er diese beiden unterschiedlichen Fähigkeiten für die Planung und Steuerung von Veränderungsprozessen, „so gelingt mir zielorientiertes Projektmanagement und auch in schwierigen Situationen die betroffenen Menschen zur aktiven Mitarbeit zu motivieren“. Als Circle of Competence Mitglied von Design Network konzentriert sich Manfred Zumtobel auf den system- orientierten Gesamtblick, der alle Einflussfaktoren berücksichtigt sowie auf die Gestaltung beteiligungsorientierter Arbeitsprozesse. Damit motiviert er Unternehmer- innen und Unternehmer steht’s zur Veränderungsbereitschaft, ohne dabei die Zieler- reichung aus den Augen zu verlieren.

Die Querdenkerin

Lorena Mantl

„Ein repräsentatives Bild eines Unternehmens zu gestalten, ist einfach. Doch auch dessen Geschichte, Denkweise, Philosophie und Intentionen damit zu kommunizieren, das können nur die Wenigsten.“ Direkt nach 5 Jahren Ausbildung zur Grafik- und Kommunikations designerin in der HTL ist Lorena ein Teil des Teams geworden und bringt somit viel Neugierde, Offenheit und Praxis mit. Ihre Fähigkeit, anders, kreativ und individuell zu denken, ermöglicht einen innovativen Blick auf die verschiedensten grafischen Felder.

Lorena besitzt zusätzlich einen direkten Zugang zu künstlerischen, spielerischen Sichtweisen, die sie in ihrem Studium für Bildnerische Erziehung ausleben und -bauen und in grafikdesignbasierte Arbeiten miteinbeziehen kann. Das und die Erfahrung, die Lorena in ihrer Ausbildung gesammelt hat, machen sie zu einer kompetenten und verlässlichen Grafikerin.

Hallo, Design Network!

Lorenz Kilga l.kilga@designnetwork.at +43 664 4615418

Design Network: Lorenz Kilga
Sag Hallo! Sag Hallo!